MELAKA: Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob heads the list of 347 recipients of state awards and medals bestowed in conjunction with the 73rd birthday of the Yang di-Pertua Negeri Tun Mohd Ali Rustam.

Ismail Sabri received the Darjah Utama Negeri Melaka (DUNM), which carries the title Datuk Seri Utama, at a special investiture held at Seri Negeri, Ayer Keroh, here.

A total of 883 recipients will receive their awards at investiture ceremonies held over three sessions, with the first held yesterday, and the second and third on Saturday.Amy Search receiving his award.Amy Search receiving his award.

Bukit Aman Narcotics Crime Investigation Department director Comm Datuk Ayob Khan Mydin Pitchay and Indonesian Defence Minister Prabowo Subianto were bestowed the Darjah Gemilang Seri Melaka (DGSM), which carries the title of Datuk Seri.

Twenty-six people received the Darjah Cemerlang Seri Melaka (DCSM), which carries the title Datuk Wira. They included Melaka government secretary Datuk Zaidi Johari and Bukit Aman Management Department director Comm Datuk Zaini Jass.

Nine people were conferred the Darjah Mulia Seri Melaka (DMSM), which carries the title Datuk, among them secretary-general of the Transport Ministry Datuk Isham Ishak and Sabah Baitulmal Corporation Chairman Dr Omar Raisul As-Salam Syah AS Omar.Comm Ayob Khan receiving his award.Comm Ayob Khan receiving his award.

Rock star Amy Search, born Suhaimi Abdul Rahman, was among 163 recipients of the Darjah Pangkuan Seri Melaka (DPSM), which carries the title Datuk.

The recipient of the Bintang Gagah Perkasa (BGP) was the late Mohd Diya Che Jusoh, a firefighter from the Melaka Tengah Fire and Rescue Station, who died on Oct 20, 2021, after a mishap during a flood evacuation operation at Kampung Sungai Putat.

Azwan Omar received the Pingat Jasa Kebaktian (PJK) for his role in helping flood victims. — Bernama